24 Hours to Some Refreshing Iced Coffee

sip'ndip

Since my trip to Rhode Island earlier this month, more specifically to the Sip’n Dips that we do not have here, I’ve been looking for ways to make iced coffee that is somewhat close to what I had there.  Thanks to a recipe I found on Cookingchannel.com, I’ve found a pretty good fix for my Sip’n Dip need…. Now I don’t have the super cool Styrofoam cup they came in, but I’ll live.  Next time I’m there I’ll bring one home.

iced coffee

Recipe:

1/2 c. ground coffee (I used a flavored coffee)

2 c. filtered cold water, do not use hot water or it will affect the taste

Put the coffee and water in a pitcher and stir.  Let sit for about 30 minutes, then stir again.  The grounds should go to the bottom and not all stay at the top.  Cover with plastic wrap and let sit for 24 hours.  After the 24 hours, strain the coffee through a coffee filter or some paper toweling.  Voila!!  That’s it.  Serve over ice, adding whatever you want if you so desire.

 

Leave a Reply

