Garden Glimpse 8/29/2013

A few pictures I snapped yesterday during the few sun breaks….

DSC01720DSC01721 - Copy

DSC01737 - Copy

End of the season for the artichokes…but boy did they have a good season!!!  I’ve never harvested so many!!!

DSC01732 - Copy

This side garden is still chugging along, mostly tomatoes and cucumbers.

DSC01736 - Copy DSC01733

My fall crops of carrots, beets, radishes, broccoli, parsnips and rutabagas are starting to pop up.  Extending this growing season as long as possible!

DSC01729 - Copy DSC01728 - CopyDSC01731 - Copy DSC01730 - Copy

The little cucumber and lemon tree growing in the outdoor kitchen are doing great.  I’m going to see just how much stuff I can grow in there and for how long…

DSC01725 DSC01726

I picked a large bowl of these Asian apples, the raccoons, squirrels and birds sure do like them…..

I’m hoping that I will have lots of ripe tomatoes to show in a few weeks….

 

 

Leave a Reply

