Who Knew Bagels Were So Easy…

DSC01828

Normally, I like to find several recipes for what I want to cook/bake, then pick and choose parts that I like and combine with my own spin.  This time, I’m sharing a recipe that I followed 100% as it was written.  I’ve never made bagels before, so quite honestly I didn’t feel comfortable changing things up this time, well, except for the malt syrup…I used honey instead.  Will I change it up next time, definitely.  Not because this recipe is bad, more so I just want to put a little RHOS spin on it.

This bagel recipe was really easy to follow, no difficult steps that were confusing.  It was from cdkitchen.com and the recipe was Authentic New York-Style Homemade Bagels.  I didn’t really research any other recipes, which is so not like me, but it turned out well and that’s all that matters!!

Next time I will sprinkle toppings before baking, try different doughs and of course I must try to do mini bagels for my lovey loveys…

Here are a few pictures from my first, definitely not my last, bagel bake.

DSC01822 DSC01823 DSC01824 DSC01825 DSC01826 DSC01827

Leave a Reply

