Garden Beds

DSC_0277[1] DSC_0278[1] DSC_0279[1]

For the past few months I’ve been tossing my vegetable and fruit excess into my garden beds, along with leaves and various paper, today I finally got out there to turn it all over.  It’s amazing how quickly that stuff decomposes, the pumpkins from Halloween were just little blobs of orange!

It was so nice to get out there and start doing some gardening, it’s a step in the direction of my next garden.  I’m still on deciding just how many seeds I’ll start inside in order to get a jump on the season.  I do know I won’t go as crazy as I did last year.  One seed I won’t be planting… okra.  I’ve tried it so many times but we are just not in the correct area for it to be successful.

I’ll still add a few more things to the garden beds to make them in tip top shape in order to have a bountiful garden, but I know I’m heading in the right direction because the worms were plentiful.

Anyone else getting excited for their gardens?

Leave a Reply

