A Little Weekend Gardening

This weekend was so beautiful out, there was no way anyone could stay indoors.  I decided to snap a few pictures of the progress my garden, it’s really starting to come alive.

 

DSC_0736[1] DSC_0731[1] DSC_0733[1] DSC_0735[1]

The flowers are coming out like gangbusters!!  Perennials, gotta love them…

 

DSC_0730[1]

The remaining peas are still trying to grow.  Most were gobbled up by the birds, my procrastination did them in.  I kept saying I was going to go out there and cover them so the birds couldn’t get to them, but I didn’t.

DSC_0737[1]

These beauties are my Chinese chives I planted last year in one of my herb boxes.  They are so tasty and really easy to grow, definitely give them a try.

DSC_0729[1]DSC01477 (1)

However, not all was good…this pile is all that remains of my beautiful artichoke plant. The picture on the right was from last year…sigh…..

DSC_0732[1]

And what garden is complete without a purple flamingo?

How are your gardens coming along?

Leave a Reply

