Do You Wanna Use the Potty? (Insert Frozen Music Here…)

This weekend we decided to get serious about potty training Thing 1.  He’s holding out and has basically refused to give up diapers, and it’s getting old!!  It’s not that he doesn’t know what to do, he simply doesn’t want to.  Through this I need to see the humor which is why this lovely poem came about.  Enjoy!!

Start “Do You Wanna Use the Potty” music

Do you wanna use the potty

You know just what to do

Don’t tell me no, just sit and go

You’re almost four

Not good to smell like poo

Please make your mama happy

I’ll scream for joy

And raise my hands to the sky

Do you wanna use the potty

You can choose which one to go in

 

Go away, mama

Okay, bye

 

Do you wanna use the potty

Use toilet paper over wipes

This change is happening it really is

It’s time to live up to

The words and to the hype

(I got this one)

Sometimes it can be so tiring

All the potty trips

 

I’m hoping you get it this time

(flushing)

Oliver?

Son, I know you got this

I guess I need to give you time

I’m told “have patience” but it’s getting hard

All new undies for you, just put them on

The world is so much better

When you use the loo

Let’s get this done today

 

Do you wanna use the potty?

 

2 thoughts on “Do You Wanna Use the Potty? (Insert Frozen Music Here…)

  1. Absolutely love this, can’t imagine what it’s like for Mom, though – ! Hope it works! My favorite part:

    (flushing)

    Oliver?

    Son, I know you got this

Leave a Reply

