I’m A Soccer Mom….

I’m officially a soccer mom

how can this be?

I used to laugh and make fun

but now it is me!!

I chauffeur my kids

socks, shoes, and jerseys on.

Sit on hard benches

with the rest of the moms.

For sixty minutes

all the kids run wild.

While I answer the question

“which one is your child?”

I can only act interested

so many times.

Soon my answers come

with a roll of my eyes.

And this minivan fetish

afflicting all these ladies.

I just don’t get it

I think they’ve all gone crazy.

It’s like something happens

when you become a soccer mom.

Queue the minivan, happy pills

and don’t forget your Toms.

Leave a Reply

