Twinadoes Turn Four

It’s true what they say, time really does fly.

From diapers to preschool, in the blink of an eye.

My two little babies are now little kids.

A whole new chapter to this parenting begins.

Diapers and wipes are a thing of the past.

Big kid underpants are here at last.

Lily was the first to let diapers go.

Followed by six months of Oliver saying no.

But I was determined, I wouldn’t give up.

Finally I said ” there will be no more trucks”.

When you go on the potty you’ll get them back.

It worked like a charm, and that was that.

September came, off to school they went.

I was a blubbering and crying hot mess.

School was a hit they liked it a lot.

All the germs they brought home were definitely not.

Unending cough and runny nose.

That is the part of school that blows.

As the weather gets colder and the jingle bells ring.

They now understand what Santa Claus brings.

I’m loving this time everyday even more

But I still can’t believe my little twinadoes are four.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

