Creative on the Cheap…

DSC_0103This super cute iron chair was picked up at a garage sale for $5 a few weeks ago, but I wasn’t sure exactly what to do with it.  Then, as I was on a Chloe the Wayward Chicken hunt (didn’t find her) I spied some moss growing in the yard.  I’ve seen planters on Pinterest that people used moss from their own yards so I though, why not.  I pulled up big pieces so I could just place it in the planter part of the chair.  I had to use a few patch pieces, but nothing major.

DSC_0104

Then I filled it with some of my homemade potting soil (compost, vermiculite, peat moss and sometimes garden soil).  I think I’ll fill this one with some ivy that I have growing down the side yard path.

I’m just so giddy about this.

Leave a Reply

